28 January 2020

Classical Music in Singapore - February events


Chinese New Year (and many best wishes to you all for the Year of the Rat) has delayed publication this month, but here are the February events in Singapore’s classical music scene which have come to my attention.

Venues:

NAKT = Ngee Ann Kongsi Theatre, Wild Rice, Funan Centre
YST = Yong Siew Toh Conservatory of Music Concert Hall
VCH = Victoria Concert Hall
ESP = Esplanade Concert Hall
ESPT = Esplanade Theatre
ESP RS = Esplanade Recital Studio

                                                                 

Saturday, 1 February 2020   
8.15pm: NAKT Another Journey Begins         Concordia Quartet                             

Monday, 3 February 2020    
5.00pm: YST    Avita Duo Recital        Katya Moeller (vln), Ksenia Nosikova (pno)               

Tuesday, 4 February 2020    
7.30pm: YST    Allied Chamber Duo Recital    Darrin Milling (bass trombone), Iau Jo Yee (pno)

Sunday, 9 February 2020      
4.00pm: VCH   Endless Sound Wu Wei (Sheng), SSO, Joshua Tan (cond)                              

Tuesday, 11 February 2020  
7.30pm: YST    Veits Quartet                         

Thursday, 13 February 2020 
7.30pm: ESP    A Farewell for Tasmin Little    SSO, Tasmin Little (vln), Gerhard Schwarz (cond)

Friday, 14 February 2020      
7.30pm: VCH   Romantic Schumann   Kun-Woo Paik (pno)

Tuesday, 18 February 2020  
7.30pm: YST    Foo Mei-Yi (pno)                                

Friday, 21 February 2020      
7.30pm: ESP    Joe Hisaishi in Concert            SSO, Joe Hisaishi                                
7.30pm: YST    Masaaki Suzuki with YST Conservatory Orchestra, Masaaki Suzuki (cond)  

Saturday, 22 February 2020 
7.30pm: ESP    Joe Hisaishi in Concert            SSO, Joe Hisaishi                                

Monday, 24 February 2020  
12.30pm: VCH VCH Organ Series        Francois Espinasse (organ)                

Friday, 28 February 2020      
7.30pm: ESPT  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire in Concert - Metropolitan Festival Orchestra, Benjamin Pope (cond)                            

Saturday, 29 February 2020
7.00pm: ESPT  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire in Concert - Metropolitan Festival Orchestra, Benjamin Pope (cond)    
7.30pm: ESP    Martin Grubinger - The Tears of Nature - SSO, Martin Grubinger (percu), Robert Spano (cond)                                   
7.30pm: ESP RS           More than Music        Albert Tiu, Abigail Sim, Loh Jun Hong            

No comments:

Post a Comment